• Austriandesign Slide

What's coming... Autumn/Winter 2021/22

The latest trend analyses by renowned trend researcher Li Edelkoort and the international View magazine provide an overview of the themes for the 2021/22 season.

 

Trend forecast for autumn/winter 2021/22 by Lidewij Edelkoort

An abundance of white, knit and comfort

Trend researcher Lidewij Edelkoort never shies away from unusual predictions. For example, her prediction for autumn/winter 2019/20 was "more colourful than ever" and last year a small shock went through the audience when she declared "that brown would become the new black".

Also for Autumn/Winter 2021/22 she came up with a surprising prediction in her online trend seminar 'Stillness':

"White goes from summer into winter and beyond".

The trend researcher's forecast predicts a winter in which a thin, white layer of snow will lie over all colours.

Edelkoort is knocking on the door. The 2021/22 autumn/winter season will be a reaction to what the world is going through. Even before the pandemic, she had a feeling that a change would occur, but even she could not foresee an event of this magnitude. Already in November 2021, she sees the rise of white and the need for stillness and light, she says. She has now chosen white as a symbol.

Blog 202101 01
Blog 202101 02
Blog 202101 03
Blog 202101 04

Photos :first two images, Christian Wijnants AW20 by Christian Wijnants, Jil Sander AW20 and Dolce & Gabbana AW20 via Catwalkpictures.com

 

"For the first time in fashion, white will last from summer into the onset of winter."

If you think the trend forecaster is literally predicting only white for the season, you're wrong. Her colour palette still contains some colour and only a dark colour story. Edelkoort sees these dark colours as accent colours and they should therefore not be used in excess.

The various colour stories - anyone who knows Edelkoort's seminars knows that she always works with stories - are all connected with white materials. Think of flowers and wool, for example, but also of snow, fog or ice.

In general, Edelkoort's forecast consists of neutral hues that cling to the white. It is as if the colours were covered by a layer of snow, mist, sand or flowers. "The colour is subordinate to the white," she explains. During the seminar, light shades of pink are shown, but also very light shades of green, blue and orange. "All colours are actually non-colours and halftones," says the trend researcher.

"There will be a big revival of knitwear."

What also stands out during the seminar is the large amount of soft and comfortable materials. "There will be a big revival of knitwear, those will be the items that sell a lot," she says. "You need warmth and happiness that comes from softness". It is reminiscent of the Scandinavian concept of "hygge" (meaning cosiness), where comfortable and warm clothing also plays a big role. "It's the first time in fashion that white tones go from summer into winter and beyond," says Edelkoort. "In America, they say you can't wear white after the workday. You really have to get over that now."

Blog 202101 01
Blog 202101 02
Blog 202101 03
Blog 202101 04

Photos: Dolce & Gabbana AW20, Fendi AW20, Haider Ackermann AW20, Alexander McQueen via Catwalkpictures.com

 

Details: Fashionunited by Caitlyn Terra

 

 

Forecast for autumn/winter 2021/22 by David R. Shah, VIEW

The world keeps turning ... Everything has been turned upside down by Covid-19. It is becoming increasingly difficult to predict the future. Solutions are found through positive motivation and flexibility in action. Creativity is trusted.

The autumn/winter 2021/22 season will be determined by Inspirationwhich, on the one hand, results from the natural, the earthy and the structural and, on the other hand, through a digital aspect, which focuses on enhanced visions of life through virtual reality, 3D software and augmented reality.

The colours of the Autumn/Winter 2021/22 season follow these two aspects and tend towards warm, calming neutrals and simple greys, juxtaposed with euphoric pastels or mysterious underwater blue-greens.

In keeping with the mood of the times, the Forms relaxed and protective and the Cuts unstructured and generous, so that we can "envelop" ourselves. In contrast, innovative new materials or the desire to show strength lead to bold sculptural forms that play with an extension of the body.

Also with the fashion accessories the design takes up this basic mood and focuses on authenticity, progressive innovation, protection and, above all, change. Change is change.

The Fabricmanufacturers are polarised in their approach, looking both forward and backward. Proven design seems to be the overriding rule, but this is offset by a big investment in quality.

Conclusion: It will be anything but a boring season as sustainability, new materials and revolutionary innovative processes permeate all areas.

 

System reset
Seasonless
Genderless
Long life
Function matters
Simplicity

 

Now is the time for a reset.

Re-evaluate values, think reductively, avoid the superfluous, wasteful and wasteful, and focus on the essentials.

Fashion is sustainable.

Seasonless, genderless (unisex), focused on longevity of materials and styles and the design fits in with existing wardrobes.

Honest quality is the focus.

New eco-plastics stand next to organic natural fibres. Resources are valuable and they are treated with care. Artists and designers take up the big questions of our time and offer solutions. The results are sensitive enough to avoid collapse.

 

Details: VIEW Issue 131, freely translated

 

 

LIFESTYLE TREND 2022/23 >BLANK PAGE< by Lidewij Edelkoort

"We take a break to catch our breath. As if interrupted by a coma, we take time to reflect, to consider the meaning of our lives and our work. We long for stillness. This new vision causes us to reinvent everything from scratch. The fact that our behaviour accounts for 10% of global warming is scary and motivates us to find solutions. Encouraged by impressive women like Greta and Jane - teenagers and grandmothers agree - awareness is growing rapidly. All retailers, brands, designers and customers are aware. People are finally ready to change their ways and break the shackles of their shopping addiction. They will reinvent everything from scratch, downsize their spaces and their warehouses and re-evaluate their clothing consumption. A sense of liberation and lightness will be the result. This new stillness will be clear and sparkling like a crystal, with precise goals for our future. As an industry, we will decide to cut production, streamline design and make responsible products that last. This does not mean that we will stop making beautiful things - on the contrary. Beauty is a form of activism to somehow alleviate the pain we experience. Therefore the Focus on less and better, minimal and exceptional as well as sustainable and intuitive lie," says Edelkoort.

 

Details: www.edelkoort.ch ; In February 2021, Li Edelkoort will hold a webinar entitled "BLANK PAGE", in which the style icon of trend research will give an exciting and well-founded insight into future social developments as well as trends in lifestyle, interior, fashion, materials and colours for the new 2022/23 season.

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

• Austriandesign Slide

Was kommt… Herbst/Winter 2021/22

Die neuesten Trendanalysen von der renommierten Trendforscherin Li Edelkoort und vom internationalen View Magazin geben einen Überblick über die Themen der Saison 2021/22.

Trendprognose für Herbst/Winter 2021/22 von Lidewij Edelkoort

Eine Fülle von Weiß, Strick und Komfort

Die Trendforscherin Lidewij Edelkoort scheut sich nie vor ungewöhnlichen Vorhersagen. So lautete ihre Vorhersage für Herbst/Winter 2019/20 „bunter denn je” und im vergangenen Jahr ging ein kleiner Schock durch das Publikum, als sie erklärte, „dass Braun zum neuen Schwarz werden würde“.

Auch für Herbst/Winter 2021/22 wartete sie in ihrem Online-Trendseminar ‚Stillness‘ mit einer überraschenden Vorhersage auf:

„Weiß geht vom Sommer in den Winter hinein und darüber hinaus“.

Die Prognose der Trendforscherin sieht einen Winter voraus, in dem eine dünne, weiße Schicht aus Schnee über allen Farben liegen wird.

Edelkoort fällt direkt mit der Tür ins Haus. Die Herbst-/Wintersaison 2021/22 wird eine Reaktion auf das sein, was die Welt gerade durchmacht. Schon vor der Pandemie hatte sie das Gefühl, dass eine Veränderung eintreten würde, aber selbst sie konnte ein Ereignis dieser Größenordnung nicht vorhersehen. Bereits im November 2021 sieht sie den Aufstieg von Weiß und das Bedürfnis nach Stille und Licht, sagt sie. Sie hat nun Weiß als Symbol gewählt.

Blog 202101 01
Blog 202101 02
Blog 202101 03
Blog 202101 04

Fotos :die ersten beiden Bilder, Christian Wijnants AW20 durch Christian Wijnants, Jil Sander AW20 und Dolce & Gabbana AW20 über Catwalkpictures.com

 

„Zum ersten Mal in der Mode wird Weiß vom Sommer bis in den Wintereinbruch hineinreichen.“

Wer glaubt, dass die Trendforscherin buchstäblich nur Weiß für die Saison vorhersagt, irrt sich. Ihre Farbpalette enthält noch etwas Farbe und nur eine dunkle Farbgeschichte. Edelkoort sieht diese dunklen Farben als Akzentfarben und sie sollten daher nicht im Überfluss eingesetzt werden.

Die verschiedenen Farbgeschichten ‒ jeder, der Edelkoort‘s Seminare kennt, weiß, dass sie immer mit Geschichten arbeitet ‒ sind alle mit weißen Materialien verbunden. Denken Sie zum Beispiel an Blumen und Wolle, aber auch an Schnee, Nebel oder Eis.

Im Allgemeinen besteht Edelkoort‘s Vorhersage aus neutralen Farbtönen, die sich an das Weiß hängen. Es ist, als ob die Farben von einer Schnee-, Nebel-, Sand- oder Blumenschicht überzogen wären. „Die Farbe ist dem Weiß untergeordnet“, erklärt sie. Während des Seminars werden helle Rosatöne gezeigt, aber auch sehr helle Grün-, Blau- und Orangetöne. „Alle Farben sind in Wirklichkeit Nicht-Farben und Halbtöne“, sagt die Trendforscherin.

„Es wird eine große Wiederbelebung der Strickwaren geben.“

Was während des Seminars auch auffällt, ist die große Menge an weichen und komfortablen Materialien. „Es wird eine große Wiederbelebung der Strickwaren geben, das werden die Artikel sein, die viel verkauft werden“, sagt sie. „Man braucht Wärme und Glück, das aus der Weichheit kommt“. Es erinnert an das skandinavische Konzept von „Hygge“ (dt.: Gemütlichkeit), bei dem auch bequeme und warme Kleidung eine große Rolle spielt. „Es ist das erste Mal in der Mode, dass weiße Töne vom Sommer in den Winter und darüber hinaus reichen“, sagt Edelkoort. „In Amerika sagt man: „Man kann nach dem Arbeitstag kein Weiß tragen“. Das müssen Sie jetzt wirklich überwinden.“

Blog 202101 01
Blog 202101 02
Blog 202101 03
Blog 202101 04

Fotos: Dolce & Gabbana AW20, Fendi AW20, Haider Ackermann AW20, Alexander McQueen via Catwalkpictures.com

 

Quelle: Fashionunited von Caitlyn Terra

 

 

Prognose für Herbst/Winter 2021/22 von David R. Shah, VIEW

Die Welt dreht sich weiter … Alles wurde von Covid-19 auf den Kopf gestellt. Es wird immer schwieriger die Zukunft vorherzusagen. Durch positive Motivation und Flexibilität im Handeln werden Lösungen gefunden. Vertraut wird auf Kreativität.

Die Saison Herbst/Winter 2021/22 wird bestimmt durch Inspiration, die sich zum einen aus dem Natürlichen, dem Erdigen und dem Strukturellen ergibt und im Gegensatz dazu durch einen digitalen Aspekt, der sich auf verbesserte Lebensvisionen durch Virtual Reality, 3D-Software und Augmented Reality konzentriert.

Die Farben der Herbst/Winter Saison 2021/22 folgen diesen beiden Aspekten und neigen zu warmen, beruhigenden neutralen und einfachen Grautönen, denen euphorische Pastelltöne oder mysteriöse Unterwasser-Blaugrüntöne gegenüberstehen.

Entsprechend der Zeitstimmung sind die Formen entspannt und schützend und die Schnitte unstrukturiert und großzügig, damit wir uns „einhüllen“ können. Im Gegensatz dazu führen innovative neue Materialien oder der Wunsch, Stärke zu zeigen, zu kühnen skulpturalen Formen, die mit einer Erweiterung des Körpers spielen.

Auch bei den modischen Accessoires nimmt das Design diese Grundstimmung auf und konzentriert sich auf Authentizität, fortschrittliche Innovation, Schutz und vor allem auf Veränderungen. Change is change.

Die Stoffhersteller sind in ihrem Ansatz polarisiert und blicken sowohl vorwärts als auch rückwärts. Bewährtes Design scheint die übergeordnete Regel zu sein, das aber durch große Investition in Qualität kompensiert wird.

Fazit: Es wird alles andere als eine langweilige Saison, denn Nachhaltigkeit, neue Materialien und revolutionäre innovative Verfahren durchdringen alle Bereiche.

 

System reset
Seasonless
Genderless
Long life
Function matters
Simplicity

 

Jetzt ist die Zeit für einen Reset.

Neubewertung der Werte, reduktive Denkweise, Vermeiden von Überflüssigem, Verschwendung und Abfall sowie Konzentration auf das Wesentliche.

Die Mode ist nachhaltig.

Saisonlos, geschlechtslos (unisex), auf Langlebigkeit der Materialien und Modelle ausgerichtet und das Design passt sich an vorhandene Garderoben an.

Ehrliche Qualität steht im Mittelpunkt.

Neue Öko-Kunststoffe stehen neben organischen Naturfasern. Ressourcen sind wertvoll und man geht achtsam mit ihnen um. Künstler und Designer nehmen die großen Fragen unserer Zeit auf und bieten Lösungen. Die Ergebnisse sind sensibel genug um den Kollaps zu vermeiden.

 

Quelle: VIEW Issue 131, frei übersetzt

 

 

LIFESTYLE TREND 2022/23 >BLANK PAGE< von Lidewij Edelkoort

„Wir machen eine Pause, um wieder zu Atem zu kommen. Wie durch ein Koma unterbrochen, nehmen wir uns Zeit zum Nachdenken, um den Sinn unseres Lebens und unserer Arbeit zu überdenken. Wir sehnen uns nach Stille. Diese neue Vision bewirkt, dass wir alles von Grund auf neu erfinden. Die Tatsache, dass unser Verhalten 10% der globalen Erwärmung ausmacht, ist beängstigend und motiviert uns, Lösungen zu finden. Von beeindruckenden Frauen wie Greta und Jane ermutigt – Teenager und Großmütter sind sich einig – wächst das Bewusstsein rapide. Alle Einzelhändler, Marken, Designer und Kunden sind sich dessen bewusst. Die Menschen sind endlich bereit, ihre Art zu ändern und die Fesseln ihrer Kaufsucht zu lösen. Sie werden alles von Grund auf neu erfinden, ihre Räume und ihre Lager verkleinern und bewerten ihren Kleidungskonsum neu. Ein Gefühl der Befreiung und Leichtigkeit wird das Ergebnis sein. Diese neue Stille wird klar und funkelnd sein wie ein Kristall, mit präzisen Zielen für unsere Zukunft. Als Industrie werden wir beschließen, die Produktion zu kürzen, das Design zu rationalisieren und verantwortungsbewusste Produkte herzustellen, die langlebig sind. Das bedeutet nicht, dass wir aufhören werden, schöne Dinge zu machen – im Gegenteil. Schönheit ist eine Form von Aktivismus, um den Schmerz, den wir erleben, irgendwie zu lindern. Daher wird der Fokus auf weniger und besser, minimal und außergewöhnlich sowie nachhaltig und intuitiv liegen.“, so Edelkoort.

 

Quelle: www.edelkoort.ch ; Unter dem Titel «BLANK PAGE» hält Li Edelkoort im Februar 2021 ein Webinar, indem die Stilikone der Trendforschung einen spannenden und fundierten Einblick in die gesellschaftlichen Zukunftsentwicklungen sowie die Trends in Lifestyle, Interior, Fashion, Materialien und der Farben der neuen Saison 2022/23 gibt.